Purpose

A while back I started making items with my sewing machine.  At first it was small items for me or as gifts for friends and family members.  The first ones probably weren’t that great to be honest but I was thrilled with them.  There is a joy about taking a plain, flat piece of material and transforming it into a blanket, a place mat, a coaster, or even a holder for plastic bags.  I’ve since begun to make items to sell.  It’s just a hobby and something fun to do but why not make a few dollars doing it at the same time.

I’ve set up at our town’s farmer’s market most weeks and had moderate success.  There’s always an ebb and flow to these types of things.  One thing that folks have asked is if I have a website where they can see pictures of items that I have made.  This is going to be that website.  I have relied on Facebook previously which has worked but isn’t the best option.

I invite you to view pictures of items I’ve made and if you have any questions, please feel free to let me know.  I can do some custom orders (different patterns, etc).  I enjoy making a rag quilt or other item specially for someone as I feel that’s more personal.

I’ll post more pictures as time goes on.  I also hope to share some blogs that I follow and have learned a lot from.  I still consider myself a novice when it comes to sewing and have much more to learn.  I hope you will join me on the journey.

Blessings,

Christy

A lap sized rag quilt made in the colors of our local high school team.

IMG_2870

Leave a Reply

